5 Tips for Losing (Baby) Weight


Jennifer Hudson, Before and After

No, I  do not have a bun in the oven. What I do have is a lot of loose skin because I’ve dropped a whopping 135 pounds. That’s a Jennifer Hudson, by the way. But the new one, not the old one. More on the skin later. Anyway, I came across this article on a sister site of Perez Hilton‘s called Perezitos.com, and I thought I’d share it. The tips, especially the one about putting a mint in your mouth when you’re just about feeling full, are pretty good. I like that the Pavlovian response to having a mint will end up being that I’ll feel full and satiated. Anyway, happy reading – and I promise I’ll post a catch-up in a little bit.

Thanks for reading! – A

December 16, 2011. Tags: , . 2011.

One Comment

  1. Meg replied:

    My version of “mint in mouth” is that any time I feel hungry, I’ll drink 8-12 oz of water. They say that thirst frequently manifests as hunger, and by hydrating, I decrease cravings. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

