“You’ll find that life is still worthwhile if you just smile.”


I know I am TERRIBLY late with this one! I got my braces off a few weeks ago, and was then immediately hit with the worst cold I’ve had in a few years. I think it was part allergies, part stress, part toxin release from recent chiropractic visits because my hip has been weird since losing so much weight.  Whatever it was, it was bad.

So  here’s the process I went through. First, 4 1/2 years of pain. I got the braces because I have TMJ and this was one of the treatment options that didn’t involve surgery. After all that we went through, my orthodontist, Dr. Klatte, did an AMAZING job getting my teeth to move as much as they did. However, there were some small spaces that he couldn’t close because my canine teeth are smaller than usual. The solution was to have my regular dentist bond those. All in all, I’m psyched at how it looks and I’m even happier that I don’t get migraines from my TMJ as much. So without further ado, here are the pics of the final days!

Last day with braces!

Braces are finally off! (Pre-whitening)

Post-Zoom Whitening and sans makeup 😛

Post-bonding and finally done!

 
 

I’m so happy that I will have a great smile in all of my wedding pictures!! 

Thanks for reading – A

 
 
October 13, 2011. Tags: , , . 2011.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

