I Feel Naked!


In preparation for our engagement photos I decided it was time to get the ole’ ring spiffed up. It’s been too big since I received it, which is funny since the fiancée was smart enough to get it sized a bit smaller when he bought it knowing that I would lose weight. Even still, the day he presented it to me it was a little loose, and has since gotten much looser. We’re talking a full two sizes smaller. So, with much sadness I went to the jeweler to have it sized along with our wedding bands. As you can see by the rockin’ tan line I’ve got going, I only take the ring off to sleep and wash myself or my hands.

I am having major withdrawal. Therefore, I am wearing a placebo ring so that I don’t have a mini-coronary each time I touch my thumb to my ring finger and realize that a ring isn’t there before I remember where it’s at. But it’s not the same. 😦

I can’t wait to get my baby back! Thursday can’t come quick enough.

Thanks for reading. – A

September 19, 2011. Tags: , . 2011.

One Comment

  1. Sarah replied:

    I know that feeling! NAKED without it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

