Mirror, Mirror Off the Wall


The past few weeks have been insane since my side gig went full-time for a little bit, so please accept my apologies for not writing. That being said, I’m still in the insanity for a few more days – but I came across this interesting article on a bride named Kjerstin Gruys who has sworn off looking in mirrors for a year. Apparently, this came about because she hated scrutinizing herself over and over again when looking for a gown. I appreciate the effort to keep herself in a healthy mental space for her big day. It’s very interesting stuff, but I don’t think I could have the will to not look at myself in the mirror on my wedding day!

Thanks for reading! – A

August 24, 2011. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

