Facebook Causes Divorce?


Sorry it’s been a little bit – I’ve been super busy with life that isn’t occurring on the interweb, and I promise I’ll share some of that soon.

Anyway, according to this interesting article I read Facebook is apparently involved in 20% of divorces. Obviously it makes sense, given that the entire point of Facebook is socializing and keeping in touch with other people. I myself have had great experiences reconnecting with old friends. I can imagine that if you’re in a relationship that is already slightly sinking, Facebooking an old (or new) flame could easily force capsize.

This has me wondering, how much does technology impact our relationships? I know when I got engaged, I was SUPER excited to change from “In a Relationship” to “Engaged” with M. I know that we are generally not jealous people, but I will admit that we’ve had the occassional “How do you know X?” conversation when a new friend is added or there’s a questionable wall comment.

So please, enjoy reading the article and let me know how technology impacts your relationship. And then post about it on facebook. 😛

Thanks for reading – and I promise more will come soon! – A

March 10, 2011. Tags: , . 2011.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

