Pleasant Surprises


I was finishing up in the restroom yesterday and did a quick check to makes sure I didn’t wander out with my dress tucked into my stockings when I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror. Wouldn’t you know it – there is a small space at the top of my thighs when I stand with my feet together. Now I’m not talking crazy, like wide open,  but there was definitely a little triangle of open space between where my inseam began and where my thighs inevitably touched again. I didn’t know how to react to something like this. Truthfully, I was a little shocked to see myself with an attribute I’d only assigned to models or field hockey pros, especially since a few nights before I had just jiggled my fat when remarking to a friend at the gym that I need to target that area more to start seeing some results. But I thought I should share my astonishing accomplishment with you, my readers.

So in regular form, I began googling pictures to add to this post. I wasn’t looking for anything particularly, just something that illustrated what I’m looking at. The closest image I could find came from a Japanese anime site where a forum conversation outlined some interesting cultural information (complete with amusing illustrations drawn in Paint) that I did not know about: some Japanese women want thighs that touch!Japan v USA - Battle Thighs

Are you kidding me? My entire life I’ve envied these women with tiny, tight bodies only to find out that they wish they had a badunkadunk with some thighs and chesticles to match! I understand that the grass is always greener on the other side, but this really threw me for a loop. It made me wonder how much I really wanted my thighs to part ways when I stood still. Was it really worth it? On the heels of a woman dying in Philadelphia from a botched cosmetic surgery to give her curves, why was I excited to cash in some of mine?

I look at women like Nicki Minaj who, by their very fashion choices, let it all hang out. This girl has more butt than I’ll ever have, with the hips and thighs to match, but I doubt that she’s stressing on whether or not she gets a little chub rub now and again. So although I was pleasantly surprised that I have a little hollow between my hamhocks, I was more surprised to find that I’m okay if things stay the same. I’m happy to have what I have, and I hope you are too!

Thanks for reading! – A

February 11, 2011. Tags: . 2011.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

